The Psychological Society of Ireland

Search

Tel : 01- 472 0105

The Psychological Society of Ireland,
Floor 2, Grantham House,
Grantham Street, Dublin 2.

Division of Health Psychology



Welcome to the Division of Health Psychology

The Division's primary aims are to promote awareness of Health Psychology, to facilitate empirical research, to influence Health Service policy formation and to contribute to the education, training and career development of Health Psychologists in Ireland.
 

2014/2015 Division of Health Psychology Committee


Chair:                              Frank Doyle (fdoyle4@rcsi.ie)   

Hon. Treasurer:            Lisa Hynes (lisa.hynes19@gmail.com)

Hon. Secretary:            Laura Coffey (laura.coffey@dcu.ie)

Past Chair:                    Philippa Coughlan (philippacoughlan@gmail.com)

 

Ordinary Members:    Mary Ivers (mary.ivers@ucd.ie)
                                        - Membership Secretary
 

                                        Lisa Mellon (lisamellon@rsci.ie)  - 

                                        Public Relations Officer
 

                                        Molly Byrne (molly.byrne@nuigalway.ie)

                                        Catherine Darker (catherine.darker@tcd.ie)
 

                                        Sally Doherty (sallydoherty@rcsi.ie)

                                        Stephen Gallagher (stephen.gallagher@ul.ie)

      

Past Chairpersons

Philippa Coughlan 2012/2013
Anne Hickey 2010 / 2011
Sinead Ni Mhurchadha 2009/2010
Suzanne Allen 2008/2009
Deirdre Desmond 2007/2008
Jane Walsh 2006/2007
Molly Byrne 2005/2006
David Hevey 2004/2005
Brian hughes 2003/2004 (Founding Chair)
 

Contact the Division

To contact the Division please email: fdoyle4@rcsi.ie
 

Membership Information

The Division rules and application forms are located in the download section of the page.

Details of the Divisions new Travel Bursary Fund are available to download from the 'Downloads' section to the left of this page.
 

The 12th Annual Psychology, Health and Medicine Conference

For full details of the upcoming conference please click here


PSI DHP Early Career Award

The award will be based on the excellence of the breadth of contribution to advancing the science and/or profession of health psychology nationally and internationally.

The deadline for applying for this award is 31st March 2015. 

To view full details of this award and how to apply please click
here


 

Related Upcoming Events

12th Annual Psychology Health and Medicine Conference
‘Improving Health and Well-being: Better Futures for all’.

1st April

More

“Being with dying”
The Death Dying and Bereavement Special Interest Group is delighted to announce that Dr Paul D’Alton, PSI President and past Chair of this SIG will give this talk.

1st April

More

A Day In The Life Of An Educational Psychologist
The next lecture in the Student Affairs Group 'Day In The Life' series will be about educational psychology.

7th April

More

Receive Latest PSI News & Events via Email

PSI Membership

Join PSI Today !

Are you a mental health professional, researcher or student psychologist?

Join now!
 

 

 
X We use Session cookies to provide a better user experience to members and Google Analytics cookies for web traffic analysis only

NOTE: No personal information is stored in any cookies set by this website.

If you need more information on compliance with the EU Cookie Directive (EU Directive 2009/136/EC) please contact Active Online 0n 01 8666116 or www.activeonline.ie



Allow cookies:
Yes No

One cookie will be stored to remember your selection.