The Psychological Society of Ireland

Search

Tel : 01- 472 0105

The Psychological Society of Ireland,
Floor 2, Grantham House,
Grantham Street, Dublin 2.

Division of Health Psychology



Welcome to the Division of Health Psychology

The Division's primary aims are to promote awareness of Health Psychology, to facilitate empirical research, to influence Health Service policy formation and to contribute to the education, training and career development of Health Psychologists in Ireland.
 

2015/2016 Division of Health Psychology Committee
 

Chair:
Gerry Molloy, NUIG (gerry.molloy@nuigalway.ie)
 

Hon. Treasurer:
Lisa Hynes, NUIG (lisa.hynes19@gmail.com)
 

Hon. Secretary:
Lisa Mellon, RCSI (lisamellon@rcsi.ie)
 

Past Chair:
Frank Doyle, RCSI (fdoyle4@rcsi.ie)

 

Ordinary Members:  

Membership Secretary: Mary Ivers, UCD, mary.ivers@ucd.ie

Public Relations Officer: Teresa Corbett, NUIG, t.corbett2@nuigalway.ie

Molly Byrne, NUIG, molly.byrne@nuigalway.ie

Catherine Darker, TCD, catherine.darker@tcd.ie

Sally Doherty, RCSI, sallydoherty@rcsi.ie

Stephen Gallagher, UL, stephen.gallagher@ul.ie

Jenny McSharry, NUIG, JENNY.MCSHARRY@nuigalway.ie

 

Past Chairpersons

Frank Doyle 2013/2015
Philippa Coughlan 2012/2013
Anne Hickey 2010 / 2011
Sinead Ni Mhurchadha 2009/2010
Suzanne Allen 2008/2009
Deirdre Desmond 2007/2008
Jane Walsh 2006/2007
Molly Byrne 2005/2006
David Hevey 2004/2005
Brian hughes 2003/2004 (Founding Chair)
 

Contact the Division

To contact the Division please email: fdoyle4@rcsi.ie
 

Membership Information

The Division rules and application forms are located in the download section of the page.

Details of the Divisions new Travel Bursary Fund are available to download from the 'Downloads' section to the left of this page.
 

The 13th Annual Psychology, Health and Medicine Conference will be held in University College Cork in 2016

Conference chair: Samantha Dockray (http://publish.ucc.ie/researchprofiles/A011/sdockray)
Further information to follow .
 


PSI DHP Early Career Award

The award will be based on the excellence of the breadth of contribution to advancing the science and/or profession of health psychology nationally and internationally.

The deadline for applying for this award is 31st March 2015. 

To view full details of this award and how to apply please click
here


 

Related Upcoming Events

Adapted DBT for People with Intellectual Disability or other Cognitive Impairments: A Two day Workshop
The two day workshop will provide: (1) overview on the use of DBT skills with people with cognitive impairment, including forensic ID clients, mental health conditions and clients with challenging behaviour and (2) introduction of the adapted DBT coping skills training programme.

24th - 25th August

More

2015 Psychometric Test Training with Selection by Design
Selection by Design’s next Occupational Test Training takes place during August and September 2015. Develop your skills and professional practice with your new credentials in psychometric testing!

25th August

More

Intellectual Disability Risk Assessment and Management Workshop
This practical training workshop will provide an overview of the available ID risk assessment instruments with the relative strengths and weaknesses discussed in the context of worked case examples.

26th August

More

Receive Latest PSI News & Events via Email

PSI Membership

Join PSI Today !

Are you a mental health professional, researcher or student psychologist?

Join now!
 

 

 
X We use Session cookies to provide a better user experience to members and Google Analytics cookies for web traffic analysis only

NOTE: No personal information is stored in any cookies set by this website.

If you need more information on compliance with the EU Cookie Directive (EU Directive 2009/136/EC) please contact Active Online 0n 01 8666116 or www.activeonline.ie



Allow cookies:
Yes No

One cookie will be stored to remember your selection.