The Psychological Society of Ireland

Search

Tel : 01- 472 0105

The Psychological Society of Ireland,
Floor 2, Grantham House,
Grantham Street, Dublin 2.

Division of Health Psychology



Welcome to the Division of Health Psychology

The Division's primary aims are to promote awareness of Health Psychology, to facilitate empirical research, to influence Health Service policy formation and to contribute to the education, training and career development of Health Psychologists in Ireland.
 

2014/2015 Division of Health Psychology Committee


Chair:                              Frank Doyle (fdoyle4@rcsi.ie)   

Hon. Treasurer:            Lisa Hynes (lisa.hynes19@gmail.com)

Hon. Secretary:            Laura Coffey (laura.coffey@dcu.ie)

Past Chair:                    Philippa Coughlan (philippacoughlan@gmail.com)

 

Ordinary Members:    Mary Ivers (mary.ivers@ucd.ie) - Membership Secretary

                                        Lisa Mellon (lisamellon@rsci.ie)  - 

                                        Public Relations Officer

                                        Molly Byrne (molly.byrne@nuigalway.ie)
                                        Catherine Darker (catherine.darker@tcd.ie)

                                        Sally Doherty (sallydoherty@rcsi.ie)

                                        Stephen Gallagher (stephen.gallagher@ul.ie)

      

Past Chairpersons

Philippa Coughlan 2012/2013
Anne Hickey 2010 / 2011
Sinead Ni Mhurchadha 2009/2010
Suzanne Allen 2008/2009
Deirdre Desmond 2007/2008
Jane Walsh 2006/2007
Molly Byrne 2005/2006
David Hevey 2004/2005
Brian hughes 2003/2004 (Founding Chair)
 

Contact the Division

To contact the Division please email: fdoyle4@rcsi.ie
 

Membership Information

The Division rules and application forms are located in the download section of the page.

Details of the Divisions new Travel Bursary Fund are available to download from this page.
 

The 11th Annual Psychology, Health and Medicine Conference

For full details of the upcoming conference please click here


 

 

Related Upcoming Events

SPHeRE Network 1st Annual Conference: Health Research, Policy and Practice – Creating links for effective collaboration
SPHeRE Structured Population and Health-services Research Education

9th January

More

MBT(i): Parenting in the 21st Century Workshop
12 Week Workshop: Parents, are you looking for help with understanding your relationships with your children?

12th January

More

Mindfulness-Based Cognitive Therapy Course
A tailored Eight-week Mindfulness-Based Cognitive Therapy (MBCT) training course aimed at those working in the field of psychology and psychotherapy. Presented by Marian O’Brien-Hughes B.A., M.St. (Oxon), H.G.dip., D.S.R.R.

19th - 9th March

More

Receive Latest PSI News & Events via Email

PSI Membership

Join PSI Today !

Are you a mental health professional, researcher or student psychologist?

Join now!
 

 

 
X We use Session cookies to provide a better user experience to members and Google Analytics cookies for web traffic analysis only

NOTE: No personal information is stored in any cookies set by this website.

If you need more information on compliance with the EU Cookie Directive (EU Directive 2009/136/EC) please contact Active Online 0n 01 8666116 or www.activeonline.ie



Allow cookies:
Yes No

One cookie will be stored to remember your selection.