The Psychological Society of Ireland

Search

Tel : 01- 472 0105

The Psychological Society of Ireland,
Floor 2, Grantham House,
Grantham Street, Dublin 8, D08 W8HD.

Division of Health Psychology



Welcome to the Division of Health Psychology

The Division's primary aims are to promote awareness of Health Psychology, to facilitate empirical research, to influence Health Service policy formation and to contribute to the education, training and career development of Health Psychologists in Ireland.
 

2016 Division of Health Psychology Committee:

Chair: Catherine Darker- Catherine.Darker@tcd.ie 
Hon. Secretary: Maria Pertl- 
mariapertl@rcsi.ie 
Hon. Treasurer: Patrick Murphy- 
MURPHYP@nuigalway.ie 
Previous Chair: Gerry Molloy- gerry.molloy@nuigalway.ie 
Membership Secretary: Jenny McSharry- jenny.mcsharry@nuigalway.ie 
Public Relations Officer: Eimear Morrissey- E.MORRISSEY6@nuigalway.ie 


Molly Byrne- molly.byrne@nuigalway.ie 
Stephen Gallagher- stephen.gallagher@ul.ie 
Lisa Mellon- lisamellon@rcsi.ie 
Vincent McDarby- vincentmcdarby@hotmail.com 
Noirin Nealon-Lennox- nnealonlennox@yahoo.co.uk 
Caroline Kelleher- carolinekelleher@rcsi.ie 

 

Contact the Division

To contact the Division please email: health@psihq.ie 
 

Membership Information

We would strongly encourage PSI members to apply for DHP membership. We have a modest yearly subscription rate (≤25), which provides several benefits including the following:
• Eligibility to apply for conference travel support
• Eligibility to apply for career awards
• Access to our network of members working in Health Psychology
• Support with organising training events at our annual scientific meetings
• Access to our continuous notification of relevant job opportunities, research funding schemes and training events

The Division rules and application forms are located in the download section of the page.

Details of the Divisions new Travel Bursary Fund are available to download from the 'Downloads' section to the left of this page.
 

a. https://www.facebook.com/PSIDHP 
b. Twitter: @PSI_DHP
 

The 13th Annual Psychology, Health and Medicine Conference will be held in University College Cork in 2016

Conference chair: Samantha Dockray (http://publish.ucc.ie/researchprofiles/A011/sdockray)
Further information to follow .
 

2016 DHP Awards – this now includes a postgraduate and Early Career Award:
a. The Hannah McGee Early Career Investigator Research Excellence Award
To be eligible to apply for this award, applicants must be:
a) full members of the Division of Health Psychology;
b) Nominees should be no more than 7 years post-doctoral degree

a. The Ruth Curtis Postgraduate Excellence in Research Practice Award
To be eligible to apply for this award, applicants must be:
a) graduate members of the Division of Health Psychology for at least 1 year; and
b) are currently enrolled on a PhD or Masters programme

 

Related Upcoming Events

Mental Toughness and Resilience
This training event is presented by the Division of Work & Organisational Psychology followed by the DWOP Annual General Meeting

27th September

More

1-day FRIENDS Facilitator Training
A one-day training event hosted by The Psychology Tree Ltd

30th September

More

Supervision: Luxury or Necessity today!
DWOP Coaching Psychology Group are delighted to present a workshop with Michael Carroll

1st October

More

Receive Latest PSI News & Events via Email

PSI Membership

Join PSI Today !

Are you a mental health professional, researcher or student psychologist?

Join now!
 

 

 
X We use Session cookies to provide a better user experience to members and Google Analytics cookies for web traffic analysis only

NOTE: No personal information is stored in any cookies set by this website.

If you need more information on compliance with the EU Cookie Directive (EU Directive 2009/136/EC) please contact Active Online 0n 01 8666116 or www.activeonline.ie



Allow cookies:
Yes No

One cookie will be stored to remember your selection.